## THE WESTERN AUSTRALIAN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMISSION Level 17, 111 St Georges Terrace, Perth Ph: (08) 9420 4444

Application No. CICS 9 of 2023

## APPLICATION FOR ORDERS PURSUANT TO SECTION 72A(2) OF THE INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS ACT 1979 FOR THE RIGHT OF AN ORGANISATION TO REPRESENT, TO THE EXCLUSION OF ANOTHER ORGANISATION, THE INDUSTRIAL INTERESTS OF ALL OUTSIDE EMPLOYEES EMPLOYED IN SPECIFIED LOCAL GOVERNMENT ENTERPRISES

NOTICE is given that an application has been made to the Commission in Court Session by the Western Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union of Employees pursuant to section 72A of the *Industrial Relations Act 1979* (WA). This application is matter no. CICS 9 of 2023 (**section 72A application**).

The Western Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union of Employees seeks orders of the Commission in Court Session pursuant to section 72A(2)(a) of the *Industrial Relations Act 1979* (WA) that it has the right, to the exclusion of The Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union of Workers, to represent under the *Industrial Relations Act 1979* (WA) the industrial interests of all outside employees employed in the enterprises listed in **Schedule A** who are eligible for membership of the Western Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union of Employees.

The Western Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union of Employees also seeks orders of the Commission in Court Session pursuant to section 72A(2)(c) of the *Industrial Relations Act 1979* (WA) that The Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union of Workers does not have the right to represent under the *Industrial Relations Act 1979* (WA) the industrial interests of any outside employees employed in the enterprises listed in **Schedule A** who are eligible for membership of the organisation.

This matter will be listed for hearing before the Commission in Court Session on a date to be fixed, which is not to be before the expiration of 30 days from the day on which this notice is first published.

This application may be inspected by appointment at Level 17, 111 St Georges Terrace, Perth by any interested person without charge.

Pursuant to regulation 73(2) of the *Industrial Relations Commission Regulations 2005* (WA), any person who wishes to be heard in relation to this application must lodge an application on a *Form 1A – Multipurpose Form* at least 10 days before the hearing of the section 72A application and set out in detail the grounds on which the person claims sufficient interest to be heard in relation to the section 72A application. A *Form 1A – Multipurpose Form* is available on the Commission's website at <a href="https://www.wairc.wa.gov.au">www.wairc.wa.gov.au</a> under Applications and Forms.

S BASTIAN

REGISTRAR

3 November 2023

## SCHEDULE A - LIST OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT ENTERPRISES

- 1. City of Albany
- 2. City of Armadale
- 3. Shire of Ashburton
- 4. Shire of Augusta Margaret River
- 5. Town of Bassendean
- 6. City of Bayswater
- 7. City of Belmont
- 8. Shire of Beverley
- 9. Shire of Boddington
- 10. Shire of Boyup Brook
- 11. Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes
- 12. Shire of Brookton
- 13. Shire of Broome
- 14. Shire of Broomehill-Tambellup
- 15. Shire of Bruce Rock
- 16. City of Bunbury
- 17. City of Busselton
- 18. Town of Cambridge
- 19. City of Canning
- 20. Shire of Capel
- 21. Shire of Carnamah
- 22. Shire of Carnarvon
- 23. Shire of Chapman Valley
- 24. Shire of Chittering
- 25. Town of Claremont
- 26. City of Cockburn
- 27. Shire of Collie
- 28. Shire of Coolgardie
- 29. Shire of Coorow
- 30. Shire of Corrigin
- 31. Town of Cottesloe
- 32. Shire of Cranbrook
- 33. Shire of Cuballing
- 34. Shire of Cue
- 35. Shire of Cunderdin
- 36. Shire of Dalwallinu
- 37. Shire of Dandaragan
- 38. Shire of Dardanup
- 39. Shire of Denmark
- 40. Shire of Derby-West Kimberley
- 41. Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup
- 42. Shire of Dowerin
- 43. Shire of Dumbleyung
- 44. Shire of Dundas
- 45. Town of East Fremantle
- 46. Shire of East Pilbara
- 47. Shire of Esperance
- 48. Shire of Exmouth

- 49. City of Fremantle
- 50. Shire of Gingin
- 51. Shire of Gnowangerup
- 52. Shire of Goomalling
- 53. City of Gosnells
- 54. City of Greater Geraldton
- 55. Shire of Halls Creek
- 56. Shire of Harvey
- 57. Shire of Irwin
- 58. Shire of Jerramungup
- 59. City of Joondalup
- 60. City of Kalamunda
- 61. City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
- 62. City of Karratha
- 63. Shire of Katanning
- 64. Shire of Kellerberrin
- 65. Shire of Kent
- 66. Shire of Kojonup
- 67. Shire of Kondinin
- 68. Shire of Koorda
- 69. Shire of Kulin
- 70. City of Kwinana
- 71. Shire of Lake Grace
- 72. Shire of Laverton
- 73. Shire of Leonora
- 74. City of Mandurah
- 75. Shire of Manjimup
- 76. Shire of Meekatharra
- 77. City of Melville
- 78. Shire of Menzies
- 79. Shire of Merredin
- 80. Shire of Mingenew
- 81. Shire of Moora
- 82. Shire of Morawa
- 83. Town of Mosman Park
- 84. Shire of Mount Magnet
- 85. Shire of Mount Marshall
- 86. Shire of Mukinbudin
- 87. Shire of Mundaring
- 88. Shire of Murchison
- 89. Shire of Murray
- 90. Shire of Nannup
- 91. Shire of Narembeen
- 92. Shire of Narrogin
- 93. City of Nedlands
- 94. Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku
- 95. Shire of Northam
- 96. Shire of Northampton
- 97. Shire of Nungarin
- 98. Shire of Peppermint Grove

- 99. Shire of Perenjori
- 100. City of Perth
- 101. Shire of Pingelly
- 102. Shire of Plantagenet
- 103. Town of Port Hedland
- 104. Shire of Quairading
- 105. Shire of Ravensthorpe
- 107. Shire of Sandstone
- 108. Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale
- 109. Shire of Shark Bay
- 110. City of South Perth
- 111. City of Stirling
- 112. City of Subiaco
- 113. City of Swan
- 114. Shire of Tammin
- 115. Shire of Three Springs
- 116. Shire of Toodyay
- 117. Shire of Trayning
- 118. Shire of Upper Gascoyne
- 119. Town of Victoria Park
- 120. Shire of Victoria Plains
- 121. City of Vincent
- 122. Shire of Wagin
- 123. Shire of Wandering
- 124. City of Wanneroo
- 125. Shire of Waroona
- 126. Shire of West Arthur
- 127. Shire of Westonia
- 128. Shire of Wickepin
- 129. Shire of Williams
- 130. Shire of Wiluna
- 131. Shire of Wongan-Ballidu
- 132. Shire of Woodanilling
- 133. Shire of Wyalkatchem
- 134. Shire of Wyndham-East Kimberley
- 135. Shire of Yalgoo
- 136. Shire of Yilgarn
- 137. Shire of York
- 138. Bunbury Harvey Regional Council
- 139. Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council
- 140. Mindarie Regional Council
- 141. Murchison Regional Vermin Council
- 142. Resource Recovery Group
- 143. Rivers Regional Council
- 144. Tamala Park Regional Council
- 145. Western Metropolitan Regional Council